UNIVERSAL ROBOTS URe Series Reviews

4.6/5 (11) Write a review!

Ranked Nr. 5 of 182 Cobots

See all 182 Cobots

If you are considering buying a UNIVERSAL ROBOTS UR5E cobot, you may want to investigate what peers think about this solution. Collaborative robots are a fast-growing technology, and many people are seeking easy-to-use and reliable solutions with decent support and documentation. Other important factors to consider when researching cobots include compatibility and safety. We have compiled a list of user reviews that you can use in the same way as personal recommendations.

WRITE A REVIEW!
checkmark
  • Overall

    4.6/5 (11)

Write Review

Alejandro Figueroa

Sunset Resources Group LLC

Sep 28, 2022

  • Overall

    5/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    5/5

  • Safety

    5/5

  • Compatibility

    5/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
  • 2021
Title
I was building a HTS automated solution for Flow Cytometry cell lines. I went with UR because of their easy to access documentation for programing. I needed to have 360 degree of access to put plates into different locations on the deck.
Pro
Ease of use, easy to teach, great documentation, training a plus, cost affordable.
Con
I'm actually very happy with this product...

Oscar Olivares

IT8 software engineering

Jun 8, 2022

  • Overall

    4.2/5

  • Meet Requirements

    4/5

  • Easy to Use

    4/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    4/5

  • Safety

    4/5

  • Compatibility

    4/5

  • Value for Money

    4/5

  • Recommendation

    4/5

Period
  • 2021
Title
PLC and ROBOT Massage Bed (PLC sends to robot positions and he dinamically interpolates the path between them by means of following the info given by a distance sensor)
Pro
- Can be programmed by functional blocks - Easy learning curve - Extensive open source documentation and easily understandable - More advanced options can be done using the URScript language
Con
- The interpreter could be better in terms of running code directly into the robot (URscript). Sometimes was tricky to debug syntax failures - The need of a Virtual Machine to run the UR environment - Someway tricky to combine both functional blocks and URscript blocks - I Missed a brief changelog between different versions and the scope of each UR environment version (plenty of versions were available and you have to choose one of them depending on which robot you are going to use)

fahd berguiga

erm automatismes

May 30, 2022

  • Overall

    4.8/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    4/5

  • Safety

    5/5

  • Compatibility

    5/5

  • Value for Money

    4/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
  • 2022
Title
the most performent cobot in the world
Pro
In fact, i first like the user interface of this robot. It's a very aimable user interface that is simple to use and to find every fucntionality of the robot. I also like the sensitivity of this robot and the variety of applications that can be used in. I really like the precision and the repeatability of this robot. Even without receiving a training on this robot we can do very complex programs.
Con
I don't like its offline simulator because we can't test anything with and i can't connect to the robot with. i dislike also the fact that we have to keep pressing the freedrive button to move the robot.

Verified user

May 7, 2021

  • Overall

    4.3/5

  • Meet Requirements

    4/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    4/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    4/5

  • Value for Money

    4/5

  • Recommendation

    4/5

Period
Title
UR5e my feedback
Pro
* Easy to program. * Easy to teach the waypoints. * Anyone can do programming. * User-friendly in nature. *
Con
* Cost is too high when compared with its competitor products. * While updating firmware existing problems getting solved and new problems are coming. * IO screen gets white patch marks occassionally (needs to restart the cobot to access io) * Plane position was changed after updated firmware and resulting position shift . * Can't met desired cycle time.

Verified user

Apr 29, 2021

  • Overall

    4.6/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    4/5

  • Quality of Support

    4/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    5/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    4/5

Period
Title
User friendly. Easy to learn in a few days. Possibility to implement in multiple disciplines such IoT, Computer Vision, Automation, Robotics....
Pro
The user friendly program gives you the possibility to implement an application in a few days of studying. Ideal for research project and robotics projects. High precision movements and strong safety features. From personal experience, is possible to implement the UR5e on different fields: Computer Vision, IoT, Robotics, Automation and so on.
Con
It is an expensive system due to it is high precision and safe guards. It has some limitations due to it is body size. Also it has some limitation for the adaptability of some projects, but it can be programmed to overcome some of those issues.

Mouni Mallela

Fatia Group

Apr 27, 2021

  • Overall

    5/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    5/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
Title
One of the best in the market
Pro
One of the best robots out there. I love the force torque sensor in the tool end which makes it easier to apply programming parameters without too many complications.
Con
Weight limitation can be problematic however you have other payload ranges available to help you choose the right product.

Verified user

Apr 26, 2021

  • Overall

    4.9/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    4/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    5/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
Title
User friendly robot from both process and programming perspective
Pro
The programming interface is very user friendly and self intuitive. Simple motions can be programmed by manually moving the arm to a desired point. Supports modbus interface for external interfacing. Can communicate with external systems via sockets which makes it possible to integrate it to external systems using high level programming languages like python and Java which makes it an attractive option both for new projects or to interface with an existing legacy control system.
Con
It has a constraint of weight that it can handle.

Emile Derache

Heliovision BV

Apr 25, 2021

  • Overall

    4.7/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    4/5

  • Value for Money

    4/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
Title
Great robot for high flexibility tasks
Pro
Easy to use and program
Con
Errors are not always clear, but support of UR can help you with this

Arne Daniels

TMC Science&Technology

Apr 25, 2021

  • Overall

    4.3/5

  • Meet Requirements

    4/5

  • Easy to Use

    4/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    4/5

  • Value for Money

    4/5

  • Recommendation

    4/5

Period
Title
Automatic gel dispenser
Pro
The UR5e cobot is very easy to use and extremely simple to understand. It came in two boxes and after only 2 hours I had it up and running. I followed an official training and I have to say that I can't imagine someone with even a little technical background will have problems with the user interface. But even with all the simplicity, the UR5e cobot is capable of doing many things using its build-in functions. Particulary, the palletizing function and the seek-function were amusing to work with. In just two weeks I had the cobot doing the things I wanted it to do and it never failed since. When teaching the cobot, it uses waypoints to determine its trajectory. These waypoints can be thaught easily and intuitively, there is no need for difficult calculations or experimentation with coordinates. Overall a very safe, easy-to-use and fun to play with application.
Con
Sometimes I encountered some bugs I couldn't explain when programming the robot. But when I called the dealership, they were able to quickly solve my problems or help me work around them. I also noticed that with every software update, the number of bugs decreases.

Verified user

Apr 24, 2021

  • Overall

    4.7/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    4/5

  • Quality of Support

    4/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    5/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
Title
"Cobots are making jobs better for workers" and "Cobots complement people in the workplace"
Pro
- Easy to program thanks to user-friendly software - Quick implementation whitin different steps of a process - The UR5 cobot can operate safely in proximity to people on the floor. - Working with the UR5 cobot offers the operators the opportunity to move onto more exciting and productive work and leave repetitive and boring work to the robot. - A greater degree of task-to-task variability.
Con
Occasionally the range in combination with the payload.

Verified user

Apr 21, 2021

  • Overall

    4.6/5

  • Meet Requirements

    4/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    4/5

  • Value for Money

    4/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
Title
Leader in collaborative robots! Easy to setup and use. Industrial performance can be improved.
Pro
The hardware and software are easy to use. Universal Robots has a very extensive platform (UR+) of compatible components and software plugins (URCaps).
Con
The graphic interface can get messy if you have a big program. The sensitivity of the arm can be improved in order to improve the sense of security.