YASKAWA HC DTP Series Reviews

4.7/5 (9) Write a review!

Ranked Nr. 15 of 189 Cobots

See all 189 Cobots

If you are considering buying a YASKAWA HC10DTP cobot, you may want to investigate what peers think about this solution. Collaborative robots are a fast-growing technology, and many people are seeking easy-to-use and reliable solutions with decent support and documentation. Other important factors to consider when researching cobots include compatibility and safety. We have compiled a list of user reviews that you can use in the same way as personal recommendations.

WRITE A REVIEW!
checkmark
  • Overall

    4.7/5 (9)

Write Review

Loqmane HASSANE

Stäubli

Oct 30, 2022

  • Overall

    4.3/5

  • Meet Requirements

    4/5

  • Easy to Use

    3/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    4/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    4/5

  • Safety

    5/5

  • Compatibility

    4/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
  • 2020
Title
Detection of anomalies on galvanized steel by vision then realization of the necessary welds with the yaskawa HC10DTP robotic arm.
Pro
I must underline that the documentation of Yaskawa HC10DTP is not at all bad compared to the concurrency, we can find there what we need, and in case of ambiguity the support is very reactive. If you come from a cobot from another brand, you have no worries about adapting to yaskawa.
Con
For my part, the integration of the Cognex IS2000-130C vision system was more complicated for me on this yaskawa HC10DTP model compared to other brands such as STÄUBLI TX2 40 and Universal Robots UR3E where it was simpler. Except that everything works great.

Daniel Dirks

EMG

Oct 10, 2022

  • Overall

    4.2/5

  • Meet Requirements

    4/5

  • Easy to Use

    4/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    4/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    3/5

  • Safety

    4/5

  • Compatibility

    5/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    4/5

Period
  • 2022
Title
For the butter industrie to put positive plate into a filling machine.
Pro
The support of the computer. The deliver time was very short. The price is good.
Con
The control cabinet is very loud.

Tobias Brett

NASKA robotics GmbH

Sep 24, 2022

  • Overall

    4.2/5

  • Meet Requirements

    4/5

  • Easy to Use

    3/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    2/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    5/5

  • Safety

    5/5

  • Compatibility

    4/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
  • 2022
Title
At Rockfarm, we mount the Yaskawa HC10 DT IP67 on a mobile outdoor platform from Husarion. The robot loads gravel from a container and builds walls on the ground of our customers. The masonry technique is adopted from a 2000 years old process and it is based on jamming structures which hold stable for thousands of years. Previous projects enabled semi-automation. With the Yaskawa HC10 DT IP67, all requirements for autonomous outdoor operation are fulfilled.
Pro
The small size of this waterproof cobot is ideal for mounting on mobile outdoor platforms for manufacturing purpose. We do not mind that the control is not waterproof, because you cannot run heavy masonry for 24h on a battery. You need cables attached, anyway. What is exceptional is that we got special cables from Yaskawa of 30 m length. So we can keep to control stationary while the robot proceeds to build 15 m of wall per day. MotoRos is also nice.
Con
Documentation is complex. I still do not know where to get many infos. I keep calling support, rather. Also it seems impossible to understand what software features might be available for purchase. I never found a feature list.

Lukas Ziegler

KOGENA

Jul 11, 2022

  • Overall

    5/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    5/5

  • Safety

    5/5

  • Compatibility

    5/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
  • 2021
Title
Was implementing that robot with my System Integrator.
Pro
Reliable robot movements from Yaskawa... They never let us down.
Con
There are no any significant cons I could say about HC10DT.

Slawomir Janosz

Biuro Inżynierskie IEC

Jun 24, 2022

  • Overall

    5/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    5/5

  • Safety

    5/5

  • Compatibility

    5/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
  • 2022
Title
We are a main developer of station for palletization in Poland
Pro
range, reliability and design
Con
none

Verified user

Apr 14, 2022

  • Overall

    5/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    5/5

  • Safety

    5/5

  • Compatibility

    5/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
  • 2022
Title
Easy to implement!
Pro
Unexperienced users learn how to operate the robot in a short time. The build quality and reliability of the HC10 have fully met our expectations.
Con
So far, we haven't experienced any problems with the HC10.

Verified user

Apr 13, 2022

  • Overall

    4.9/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    5/5

  • Safety

    5/5

  • Compatibility

    4/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
  • 2021
Title
Very reliable and safe. Flexible through ability to choose among pendants
Pro
Safety configuration capabilities Good UI Easy to use
Con
Teach Pendant at first a little bit confusing, but very powerful after 2-3 days practice!

Verified user

Nov 26, 2021

  • Overall

    4.9/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    5/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    5/5

  • Quality of Support

    4/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    5/5

  • Value for Money

    5/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
  • 2020
Title
Amazing cobot
Pro
Good interface to use and easy to program.
Con
We must take care to turn off the robot and disconnect the cables after the period of time determined by the manufacturer, to avoid burning the cobot sensors.

Mouni Mallela

Fatia Group

Apr 27, 2021

  • Overall

    4.4/5

  • Meet Requirements

    5/5

  • Easy to Use

    4/5

  • Quality of Documentation

    4/5

  • Quality of Support

    5/5

  • Maintenance & Uptime

    4/5

  • Value for Money

    4/5

  • Recommendation

    5/5

Period
Title
Few hours of online simulation has given me the basic knowledge of this robot
Pro
Ease of use of the product is straightforward and simple to get used to.
Con
Programming can be further simplified but not so complicated as it is.